Shutter Island (2010)


World War II soldier-turned-U.S. Marshal Teddy Daniels investigates the disappearance of a patient from a hospital for the criminally insane, but his efforts are compromised by his troubling visions and also by a mysterious doctor.

Shutter Island Kickass
Kickass Score: 7.8/10 from 6678 votes
Release Date: 2010-02-18
Status: Released
Run time: 138 min / 2:18
Production Studio : Paramount Pictures, Appian Way, Phoenix Pictures, Sikelia Productions
Production Country: United States of America

Shutter Island Casts

Leonardo DiCaprio
as Teddy Daniels
Mark Ruffalo
as Chuck Aule
Ben Kingsley
as Dr. John Cawley
Emily Mortimer
as Rachel Solando
Michelle Williams
as Dolores Chanal
Max von Sydow
as Dr. Jeremiah Naehring
Jackie Earle Haley
as George Noyce
Patricia Clarkson
as Rachel 2
Ted Levine
as Warden
John Carroll Lynch
as Deputy Warden McPherson
Elias Koteas
as Laeddis
Robin Bartlett
as Bridget Kearns
Christopher Denham
as Christian
Spencer Treat Clark
as Timothy
Joseph Sikora
as Glen Miga
Curtiss Cook
as Trey Washington
Gary Galone
as Gate Guard
John Franchi
as Criminally Insane Inmate (uncredited)
Nellie Sciutto
as Nurse Marino
Raymond Anthony Thomas
as Orderly Ganton
Joseph McKenna
as Inmate Billings
Ruby Jerins
as Little Girl
Tom Kemp
as Ward C Guard
Bates Wilder
as Ward C Guard
Drew Beasley
as Younger Boy
Dan Marshall
as U.S. G.I. at Dachau Liberation / German S.S. Officer Killed (uncredited)

Shutter Island Crew

Camera Robert Richardson Director of Photography
Directing Martin Scorsese Director
Production Martin Scorsese Producer
Sound Eugene Gearty Supervising Sound Editor
Production Ellen Lewis Casting
Art Dante Ferretti Production Design
Editing Thelma Schoonmaker Editor
Art Robert Guerra Supervising Art Director
Writing Dennis Lehane Novel
Art Francesca Lo Schiavo Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Sandy Powell Costume Design
Writing Laeta Kalogridis Screenplay
Art Christina Ann Wilson Art Direction
Production Mike Medavoy Producer
Production Arnold Messer Producer
Sound Robbie Robertson Music Supervisor
Editing Fred Rosenberg Dialogue Editor
Art Max Biscoe Art Direction
Camera Larry McConkey Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Manlio Rocchetti Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Jerry Popolis Hair Department Head
Sound Philip Stockton Supervising Sound Editor
Camera Andrew Cooper Still Photographer
Sound Tom Fleischman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jennifer Dunnington Music Editor
Production Robin Citrin Location Manager
Production Louis Phillips Executive Producer
Production Meghan Rafferty Casting Associate
Sound Petur Hliddal Sound mixer