Begin Again (2013)


Gretta's celebrity boyfriend breaks up with her after a long-term relationship, leaving the singer to find success on her own. With the help of record producer, Dan and hip-hop celebrity, Trouble Gum, Gretta strives to fulfil her musical ambitions.

Begin Again Kickass
Kickass Score: 7.3/10 from 1298 votes
Release Date: 2013-09-07
Status: Released
Run time: 104 min / 1:44
Production Studio : Likely Story, Apatow Productions, Exclusive Media Group, Sycamore Pictures
Production Country: United States of America

Begin Again Casts

Mark Ruffalo
as Dan Mulligan
Keira Knightley
as Gretta James
Adam Levine
as Dave Kohl
Hailee Steinfeld
as Violet Mulligan
Catherine Keener
as Miriam Hart
James Corden
as Steve
Yasiin Bey
as Saul
Aya Cash
as Jenny
Maddie Corman
as Phillis
Karen Pittman
as Business Woman
Paul Romero
as Bartender
Andrew Sellon
as Christian Father
Ed Renninger
as Barman
Eric Burton
as Singer Songwriter 2
Marco Assante
as Marco
Mary Catherine Garrison
as Jill
Jen Jacob
as Dave Fangirl
Rob Morrow
as CEO
Jennifer Li Jackson
as Mim
Ian Brodsky
as Malcolm
Shannon Maree Walsh
as Rachel
David Abeles
as Glen
Ann McGowan
as Ballet Teacher
Ron Voz
as Butler
Cee Lo Green
as Troublegum
Kena Onyenjekwe
as Troublegum Posse 1 - Rappa DD
Harvey Morris
as Troublegum Posse 2 - Phat Jimmy
Terry Lewis
as Troublegum Crew Member - Benson
Colin Love
as Singing Basketball Player
Jimmy Palumbo
as Guy Shouting from Window
Simon Delaney
as Lawyer
Danielle Brisebois
as Singer
Keen Ruffalo
as Keen
Melissa Maria Gonzalez
as Chris
Nicholas Daniel Gonzalez
as Zach
David Pendleton
as Homeless Man
Madison Love
as Singer Songwriter 1
Joanna Mauer
as On Camera Musician
Erik Detusch
as On Camera Musician
Rich Mercurio
as On Camera Musician
Emilie Cardinaux
as On Camera Musician
Curtis Fowlkes
as On Camera Musician
Emily Yarbourgh
as On Camera Musician
Erin Benin
as On Camera Musician
Alexis Sykes
as On Camera Musician
Julia Bruskin
as On Camera Musician
Stacey Maltin
as Young Girl

Begin Again Crew

Directing John Carney Director
Writing John Carney Writer
Production Tobin Armbrust Producer
Production Anthony Bregman Producer
Sound Gregg Alexander Original Music Composer
Camera Yaron Orbach Director of Photography
Editing Andrew Marcus Editor
Production Stephanie DeCourcey Casting
Production Jeanne McCarthy Casting
Art Chad Keith Production Design
Art Anne Goelz Art Direction