Nothing in Common (1986)


On his way up the corporate ladder, David Basner confronts his greatest challenge: his father.

Nothing in Common Kickass
Kickass Score: 6.1/10 from 30 votes
Release Date: 1986-07-29
Status: Released
Run time: 118 min / 1:58
Production Studio : TriStar Pictures
Production Country: United States of America

Nothing in Common Casts

Tom Hanks
as David Basner
Jackie Gleason
as Max Basner
Eva Marie Saint
as Lorraine Basner
H├ęctor Elizondo
as Charlie Gargas
Barry Corbin
as Andrew Woolridge
Sela Ward
as Cheryl Ann Wayne
Bess Armstrong
as Donna Mildred Martin
Dan Castellaneta
as Brian
Mike Hagerty
as Eric
Tracy Reiner
as Young Saleswoman
Johnny Yune
as Mr. Yung
Conrad Janis
as Himself

Nothing in Common Crew

Costume & Make-Up Rosanna Norton Costume Design
Art Charles Rosen Production Design
Camera John A. Alonzo Director of Photography
Directing Garry Marshall Director
Production Jane Alderman Casting
Sound Lon Bender Supervising Sound Editor
Editing Glenn Farr Editor
Production Mario Iscovich Location Manager
Production Alexandra Rose Producer
Sound Mel Metcalfe Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Terry Porter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Patrick Leonard Music
Writing Rick Podell Writer
Writing Michael Preminger Writer
Sound Ken Dufva Foley
Sound Wylie Stateman Supervising Sound Editor
Directing Julie Pitkanen Script Supervisor
Editing Bruce Pearson Color Timer
Sound Randy Kelley Sound Editor
Crew Don Safran Unit Publicist
Sound Michael D. Wilhoit Sound Editor
Production Shelley Andreas Casting
Art Jane Bogart Set Decoration
Sound Lorna Anderson Sound Editor
Sound Anna Boorstin Sound Editor
Sound Douglas J. Schulman Boom Operator
Sound Steve Shearsby Sound Editor
Crew Morgan Cavett Sound Recordist
Sound Bruce Bisenz Production Sound Mixer
Crew Grant Burdette Special Effects
Crew Curtiss Smith Special Effects
Camera Pernell Youngblood Tyus Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Eric H. Sandberg Costume Supervisor
Crew Shirley Kirkes Choreographer
Crew Dorine Collins Thanks
Crew Marty Kurzfeld Thanks
Crew Barbara Marshall Thanks